Can I be fat and hot?

I was reading the other day. Within that article there were some issues around confidence and weight that different woman faced. This is an issue for everyone I accept. But I think it can hit women harder than men sometimes.

Iv always got by on my looks and charm. I may seemΒ harsh here in the written word. But actually put me in front of someone and I’m a charmer. I can talk/flirt my way into anything.

So today I want to talk about confidence and acceptance. I love myself, vain some will say, but screw them!

I used to have a model figure and a certain style. But as Iv got older my body changed. I’m 5.11, leggy, Iv always had big breasts no matter my size. But my body has changed.

I put weight on after I had my son. I lost some but I’m what is described as curvy now. I stand out because of my height too. That’s a unique selling point in my eyes lol. It doesn’t stop me being confident and sexy, because I’m different. I understand I’m not everyone’s cup of tea. (Ive had people point out on cams and pics Iv posted I’m curvy) But I know I’m someone’s at the same time. I have people who queue to speak to me. Who pay for pics, who stare and wank at them when they call.

Sexiness to me comes from acceptance, confidence and attitude. Iv been out with some stunning guys who are boring as hell, they feel like they don’t need to make an effort because they’re pretty. (sweeping generalisation, I know not everyone) They have nothing interesting to say. Yawn! I know some girls who are then same too. I also know that they aren’t attractive and sexy. That comes from within in my book.

The point I’m trying to make is be happy in you and people will notice. No matter what package you come in x

58 thoughts on “Can I be fat and hot?

  1. I agree that sexual attraction has a lot to do with confidence, and the approach you take. If a woman is flirty, she appears to be confident and sexually available. That will always get a man’s attention. You could be the hottest thing on the planet but be completely uninteresting to me if you don’t have that spark, that sense of humour and a quick wit. Similar if you have your head up your arse because you are so hot and you know it – total turn off. Ideally, you would be confident but approachable – not rude. Its a fine line.
    Now, if you have a tight bod, and all of that personality, well that’s always going to be appreciated. Naturally.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Right, so three girls walk into a bar. One is like, plus sized, one is average, and one is an 11/10 hottie. Chances are the guy is prob going to hit the average or chub chick because the chances of a knock back from those two is prob less than the chances of a knock back from the total hottie. Plus, total hotties are prob going to be high maintenance princesses, and other guys are going to try to fuck her a lot more. Add to that, every time ive seen a 11/10 chick she’s normally with some alpha guy whos 6’2″ and an athlete. Naturally.

        Liked by 3 people

      2. Speaking for myself tho, I’d leave the chub chick to someone else, chat up the hottie to see if she was approachable, and spend my energy there. If she had her head up her arse, I guess I’d be friendly to her average friend.
        Having said that tho, I couldn’t be fucked chatting up some chick at a bar, because, honestly its a lot of bullshit and normally a waste of time, so I guess I’ll just chill and see what happens next!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeh, I agree. I spent my younger days doing shit like that and its just frustrating and stupid for the most part. I think you are better off just living your life and meeting people as you go. If there is a connection, it will all happen. Mind you, being a chick who does phone sx you would prob have your pic of suitors to keep you entertained.

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Actually I’d never get involved with men from work….and work is part of the reason I’m single. Do I tell guys straight off in the hope they accept it? Then worry they are interested because of sex? And not me.or wait in the hope they don’t think I’m a Liar

        Liked by 3 people

      5. That’s a tough one. Your line of work would scare most guys off straight away. But you want them to like you for you, not what you do. So, maybe you meet a guy and you really like him. Before you get too far along you will want to be open enough to describe your lifestyle options. If he’s really into you, maybe its not a big deal. It could even be a turn on for some guys. Timing for letting him know would be tricky – too soon and a guy might run, too late and they will feel cheated I guess??

        Liked by 3 people

  2. Put it this way…. if you got together with some guy who couldn’t accept a couple of kg along with your wisdom and experience…. is he really someone you need around your son… who needs a mother who is strong and and healthy in all ways.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Notice I didn’t finish with a question mark πŸ˜„ Blokes who abuse women and children always must have sex. Buy the guy a blow up doll and tell him to save some money taking it out for dinner

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree totally with what you say. So many people are attracted to self-confidence, especially a quiet self confidence. I think that lots of men also prefer curvy women too. I am pleased that you are so accepting of yourself and manage to keep a rational rather than an emotional head about it which is what can happen to me.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. yeah I think it can be hard sometimes to feel good about yourself, I have off days. , but my view is whos gonna love you if you cant love yourself…..If a millionaire gorgeous athlete and a average looking joe who was confident and intelligent chatted me up. id choose the joe every time!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. But from the total health point of view, it is necessary to be fit and healthy. Other than people with chronic conditions where they cannot work out I believe it is important that we all are active. That way the confidence grows triple-fold. The reason why fat people lack that confidence is because they know they are slacking. For example, I have the same body but if I go 3 days without working out i feel fat bloated and low in confidence. But if on the 3rd day I work out even though nothing has changed my confidence goes through the roof.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly but in order to feel accepted on their own terms I guess you need to do some ground work ie exercise. Whether you lose weight or not is not an issue. But Effort needs to be there.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Confidence is attractive! I was always amazed when dweebie grunts got the nicest girls in high school. But they had so much confidence that they attracted the beauty’s. As I grew in confidence I also became more attractive. Good on you for loving yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Actually my friend once decided to have a bit of fun with a guy once. She rang me from the bathroom. Saying fuck it’s huge he’s gonna split me in half with it. She then did a runner out of the window. Iv never laughed so much! So a big cock isn’t always that great lololol

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Ha, ha, yeah, there was a guy at my work, (retired now) had such a big one everyone was talking about it there!! I don’t know how it got around, but it certainly generated a lot of interest!! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 2 people

  7. I’m glad you are happy being you. I bet you are utterly stunning in person.
    I’m damned happy being me; charming, self-assured, intelligent, witty ~ but not pretty. Me, I get by on charm and personality. Birds from the trees Sweetheart… Birds from the trees…
    Gods! I love your anecdotes. ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Great message! I agree that my body has changed over the years but that is human! I am ok with that and know that many still find me to be attractive! Plus, not everyone has to like you – and if someone doesn’t that shouldn’t impact your value! Just because someone doesn’t like milk chocolate doesn’t make a chocolate bar taste any less delicious πŸ˜œπŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  9. BTW. I’m 6’4″, slim, blonde and hazel eyes…and yeah, athletic…like that guy on the top of the comments talks about… I’m going to start sharing my real story with you (not the one on my blog) because your honesty shoots an arrow straight through my heart. Things DO change after you have kids…and that is a real discussion I’m looking forward to.
    Peace out. For now

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ive gained a lot of weight to after giving birth to my son last year. All my previous clothes won’t fit anymore. Still haven’t found my way through it though but I honestly have no issues with it, but since finding out what he is doing.. I then started feeling fat!! I’m trying to loose some weight so that I can have my confidence back again but I’m taking things slowly. I guess, losing weight for me is a good way to somehow not focus on what my husband did to me. But, yeah, i guess it’s all in the mind..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I understand, my ex had an affair when i was pregnant, im a control freak, so I controlled food to deal with it as I felt out of control, that’s why I lost the weight, A LOT. I then put it back on after counselling and forcing myself to eat. I had to learn to love myself again, and I do! but it took 5 yrs!

      Like

  11. 😍 love ❀️ it..

    It took me a little while to realize this… but you are so right…, no matter what package you com in.. as long as you are happy with you.. every one will notice….,
    And you are also right.. you are not going to be everyone’s cup β˜•οΈ of tea…

    So be the best you.. you can be

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Getting older is something that hits all of us differently. I have had children, too and my body changed. I used to be very slender. I have petite breasts though they increased in size, considerably when I was nursing. Now, they are no longer perky. No, my body is not what it used to be but I have a lot more confidence today. I am very athletic (running, cycling, swimming – all competitively) and I am way more sexually active than before. My husband sees me naked and I can see his indication that my body gets him fired up and ready for my attention. No, dear. You are gorgeous. You still have everything you need to give and receive glorious pleasure.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, sweetie. I do get it. When you hear that negative voice, tell it to shut the hell up. You are hot, sexy, sensual, desirable and filled with desires. Keep doing what is right for you and your body.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

