I’m not a fucking counsellor!

I do have it in me to be sympathetic and caring, after all it was my prior career. But fuck me does it get on my tits now when I have to listen to men moan about shit!  Yawn! I don’t care!

In normal life I’m blunt enough to just say I’m bored I’m putting the phone down (I know that’s bad, but Iv used all my giving a toss credits in my previous jobs) The issue I have now is my job is to keep people on the phone so I can’t put the bloody phone down….argh God help me from these winging idiots!

I spent TWO! Yes two whole hours listening to some guy moan about his ex of (two yrs ago) wtf. Now I know he prob wanted a listening ear. Which I gave him. But man fuck could he moan.

He had been in a very chaotic relationship for 12 yrs. His ex was dominant and extremely sexually forward. He had been submissive. She’d have multiple other partners. He didn’t consent or like this. He told me she had a drink problem. They have children. The family is now spilt, both having children in their care etc

I get that he had a bad time….but fuck me man the fuck up and move on with life. We’ve all had shit happen. It’s how resilient you are and you’re ability to bounce back that makes you.

I don’t need to listen to your drama of a life story for two fucking hours! Get an actual counsellor it’s probably cheaper!

 

16 thoughts on “I’m not a fucking counsellor!

  1. Ha! Since he seems to have been living an alternative lifestyle, thats prob why he rang a sex line, rather than a councillor – Come to think of it, I should imagine if the scene is growing, there could be a growing market for listening to the ramblings of dejected former slaves, deposed masters, and so forth! 😀 Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have to agree that I don’t think I could listen to it all day BUT if there is someone who did have the personality to do so, and not have it drive them totally mental, there’s a huge potential market there! lol
    I would have totally been pouring myself a drink…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

